Skip to content

Dunnington Parish Council

Local Elections May 2023

Dunnington Reading Room on Polling Day

Ward Councillors

Now that the local elections are over, we can report that our Osbaldwick and Derwent ward councillors, Mark Warters and Martin Rowley BEM, have been returned for a further four years. Dunnington Parish Council looks forward to continuing working with them as we strive to make our village a safe and thriving community.

Parish Council

As the number of nominations was less than the number of seats available, the following parish councillors were elected unopposed:

  • Keith Anderson
  • Andrew Dykes
  • Nick Ford
  • Karen Jackson
  • Gary Kay
  • John Maggs
  • Zoe Rees-Gay
  • Marian Ruston
  • David Swallow
  • Mick Thompson

We also welcome Martin Rowley BEM on to the Parish Council as a serving councillor.

Both Jenny Brooks and Liz Turnbull stood down at the local elections - we thank them for their time, dedication and public service, and we wish them all the best for the future.


Photo credit: This is Dunnington