### **DUNNINGTON PARISH COUNCIL**

Clerk: Mrs Jessica Bedford 15 Wistowgate, Cawood, Selby, YO8 3SH Tel: 07562 333508. Email: <u>parish.clerk@dunningtonparishcouncil.gov.uk</u> Chairman: Cllr Gill Shaw

# Minutes of the Annual Parish Council meeting of Dunnington Parish Council held on the 9<sup>th</sup> May 2023 at 7.30pm in the Tower Room, St Nicholas Church, Church Street, Dunnington

**Present:** Cllr Shaw (Chairman), Cllr Maggs, Cllr Dykes, Cllr Swallow, Cllr Ford, Cllr Rowley, Cllr Rees-Gay, Cllr Jackson, Cllr Ruston, Cllr Thompson and the Clerk.

No members of the public attended.

Before the meeting began the Chairman welcomed Cllr Rowley to Dunnington Parish Council.

### 23.85 ELECTION OF A CHAIRMAN

Cllr Shaw was elected as Chairman.

**23.86 DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE TO BE SIGNED BY THE CHAIRMAN** Cllr Shaw signed the acceptance of office.

### 23.87 ELECTION OF A VICE CHAIRMAN Cllr Ruston was elected as Vice Chairman

23.88 DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE TO BE SIGNED BY THE VICE CHAIRMAN

Cllr Ruston signed the acceptance of office.

# 23.89 DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE TO BE SIGNED BY ALL COUNCILLORS

All Councillors signed their acceptance of office with the exception of two members. It was resolved to defer the signing of acceptance of office for Cllr Kay and Cllr Anderson to the June Parish Council meeting.

## 23.90 REVIEW OF THE TERMS OF REFERENCES FOR COMMITTEES & WORKING GROUPS

(All current on publications page of website)

It was RESOLVED that the Clerk will draw up a list of all committees and working groups still requiring terms of reference.

- 23.91 RECEIPT OF NOMINATIONS TO EXISTING COMMITTEES & WORKING GROUP It was RESOLVED to define the Councillors responsibilities as shown at appendix 1 It was RESOLVED to incorporate the tasks of the previous Environment Group into the Parish land and buildings group.
- 23.92 APPOINTMENT OF ANY NEW COMMITTEES, CONFIRMATION OF THE TERMS OF REFERENCE, THE NUMBER OF MEMBERS (INCLUDING, IF APPROPRIATE, SUBSTITUTE COUNCILLORS) AND RECEIPT OF NOMINATIONS TO THEM.

It was RESOLVED not to appoint any new committees.

## 23.93 REVIEW OF STANDING ORDERS, FINANCIAL REGULATIONS & COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE

(All current on publications page of website) It was RESOLVED to:

- maintain the Financial Regulations as amended in December 2022
- Assess the any YLCA updates to the complaints procedure since its approval Clerk to action
- Update the standing orders in line with the most recent model version already delegated to the Clerk

# 23.94 REVIEW OF INVENTORY OF LAND AND ASSETS INCLUDING BUILDINGS AND OFFICE EQUIPMENT

It was RESOLVED that the most recent review of inventory of land and assets, conducted in April 2023, required no amendments.

## Appendix 1

Committees/Groups 23-24																
	CLLR DYKES	CLLR	CLLR SHAW	CLLR	CLLR FORD	CLLR KAY	CLLR	CLLR REES-	CLLR	CLLR	CLLR	CLLR	Clerk		No of	Terms of
		ANDERSON		ROWLEY	CLLK FORD		RUSTON	GAY	JACKSON	THOMPSON	MAGGS	SWALLOW	CIEFK	Group leader	members	Reference
Finance, Strategy and Audit Committee														Andrew Dykes		5 Yes
Planning Group														Andrew Dykes		4 No
Cemetery Management Group														Marian Ruston		5 Yes
Police Liaison														Mick Thompson		4 No
Dunnington Playing Fields Representative														Zoe Rees-Gay		2 No
Playpark Group														John Maggs		3 No
Highways Group														John Maggs		6 No
Communication Group														David Swallow		4 No
Dunnington Primary School Liason																2 No
Dunnington Scouts and Guides Liason																2 No
In-Bloom Liason																1 No
Parish Land and Buildings Group														Andrew Dykes		3 No
Dunnington Reading Rooms Liason														Gill Shaw		1 No
Emergency Contact Officer														Keith Anderson		1 No
Neighbourhood Plan Group														Andrew Dykes		3 No
YLCA Representatives (2)														Gill Shaw		2 No
Footpaths group														Andrew Dykes		3 No
Allotment Group														Marian Ruston		3 Yes